2019-2020 Junior Bison GIRLS & BOYS Soccer Training Sessions

2019-2020 Junior Bison GIRLS & BOYS Soccer Training Sessions

All Training Sessions are open to MALE & FEMALE Soccer Players ages 8-18+

Players will be grouped within each training session, camp or clinic according to age and skill level.

All training sessions are supervised by Bison Women's Soccer Head Coach Vanessa Martinez-Lagunas, who is also a UEFA Pro License holder from the German Soccer Federation (highest soccer coaching certification worldwide), FIFA Women's Soccer Instructor, UEFA Technical Expert and former assistant coach of the U16/U17 German Women's Soccer National Team. Current and former Bison players and assistant coaches participate in these sessions and help lead them as well. Don't miss this great opportunity to showcase your talent, get to know our current players and coaching staff, while enjoying our challenging but fun training environment.

The content of each training session is different. Therefore, players are encouraged to attend as many of them as they can. All playing positions are welcome including goalkeepers.

2019-2020 Junior Bison Soccer Training Sessions

Session 1: Saturday, November 23, 2019
6:30-8:30 pm at James Daley Fieldhouse at University of Manitoba Max Bell Centre

Session 2: Saturday, December 7, 2019
6:30-8:30 pm at James Daley Fieldhouse at University of Manitoba Max Bell Centre

Session 3: Saturday, January 18, 2020

6:30-8:30 pm at James Daley Fieldhouse at University of Manitoba Max Bell Centre

Session 4: Saturday, February 15, 2020
6:30-8:30 pm at James Daley Fieldhouse at University of Manitoba Max Bell Centre

Session 5: Saturday, March 7, 2020
6:30-8:30 pm at James Daley Fieldhouse at University of Manitoba Max Bell Centre

Session 6: Monday, March 30, 2020
2:30-4:30 pm at WSF Soccer South Indoor Complex-University of Manitoba Campus

Session 7: Tuesday, March 31, 2020
2:30-4:30 pm at WSF Soccer South Indoor Complex-University of Manitoba Campus

Session 8: Wednesday, April 1, 2020
2:30-4:30 pm at WSF Soccer South Indoor Complex-University of Manitoba Campus

Session 9: Saturday April 18, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at James Daley Fieldhouse at University of Manitoba Max Bell Centre

Session 10: Tuesday May 5, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 11: Friday May 8, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 12: Tuesday May 12, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 13: Friday May 15, 2020

5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 14: Tuesday May 19, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 15: Friday May 22, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 16: Tuesday May 26, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 17: Friday May 29, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 18: Tuesday June 2, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 19: Friday June 5, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 20: Saturday June 6, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 21: Tuesday June 9, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 22: Friday June 12, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 23: Saturday June 13, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 24: Tuesday June 16, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 25: Friday June 19, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 26: Saturday June 20, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 27: Tuesday June 23, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 28: Friday June 26, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 29: Saturday June 27, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 30: Tuesday June 29, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 31: Friday July 3, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 32: Saturday July 4, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 33: Tuesday July 7, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 34: Friday July 10, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

Session 35: Saturday July 11, 2020
5:00-7:00 pm at University of Manitoba Outdoor Soccer Fields

All participants are requested to bring a white t-shirt, black shorts, white socks, shin guards, gloves (goalkeepers only), indoor soccer shoes for rubber surface at James Daley fieldhouse and artificial turf at the Subway Soccer South Indoor Complex, a soccer ball with name tag and a water bottle to all sessions and camps.

Cost:

$70 per player per session

Discount Packages available by emailing Lisa.Peters@umanitoba.ca

-Sign up for any 5 training sessions at once for $300

-Sign up for any 10 training sessions at once for $500

Team discount packages (at least 10 players) available upon request by emailing Lisa.Peters@umanitoba.ca

8-18 yrs
University of Manitoba Junior Bisons Sports Programs
305 Max Bell Centre, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3T 2N2 See Map
Sat,
from 6:30pm to 8:30pm
see description
This activity was tagged in:
Camps Summer Day Camps Sports Soccer
University of Manitoba Junior Bisons Sports Programs
Visit Activity Website
Click to Call
Send Email
University of Manitoba Junior Bisons Sports Programs
305 Max Bell Centre

More Activities You Might Like


See All Activities

Explore More of ChatterBlock


Find Kids Activities

Browse upcoming events, or schedules of classes and camps, all tailored to families.

Plug In Locally

Find kid-friendly businesses & places and read experiences from other parents.

One-Stop Resource

We can help with your child's educational needs or even their next birthday party.
Register